Dream

He drew me and I fought

I would not let go and leave all this

I would not

I fought and screamed

Only tiring myself out

And he stood calm

And just sat drawing me

Ever so closer with his presence

Not saying a word

My eyes grew heavy

And the light grew dim

Until the very last slit of light

Faded as my eyes closed

And my body fell to sleep

He won me over

He lured me

I fighting all the way

But now I enter sleep

And find it the most delightful place to be

For although sleep overtook me

I am not asleep

That is the glory

Of making a dream come true

Leave a Reply

