One with God

How can we feel

What Christ felt

And likewise

How can he feel what we feel

 

To be human is to feel

To share emotions, thoughts, feelings

He shared this rapture with us

Of becoming one with God

Of becoming God

 

He wanted us to share that

And become God with him

To be there where he is

With him in his glory

 

We are his glory

His children

 

Until we become one with God,

As Christ,

We cannot behold his glory

He wants us to see that glory

See yourself—see Christ

See his glory in all mankind

 

When you see him

You become him

That is the glory

 

St. John 17:24

“Father I will that they also whom thou hast given me be with me where I am, that they may behold my glory, which thou has given me; for thou loved me before the foundation of the world.”

 

Leave a Reply

