Love

Jesus Christ loved us first

He put us first

Before himself

 

Those he loved

Loved him before he was

And anticipated his coming

The God they loved

The God they did not know

He was not

Who they expected him to be

 

++++++++++++++++++

 

Before them all

I love him

I put him first

I put him before me

First my husband

Then I who followed

Forever his faithful servant

Mother of his children

Keeper of his heart

She who knows the truth

She who knows what love is

Because she is loved

By he who loved her first

 

Love conquers all

 

Genesis 3:16

“Unto the woman he said…and thy desire shall be to thy husband, and he shall rule over thee.”

 

Author: Krista

One with Christ

Leave a Reply

