Lamb of God

All my life

The Bible has been

A presence in my home

 

First as a child

We had a huge KJV

And although I could not read

I loved looking at the pictures

And I loved hearing the stories

My Dad told us

 

Then my grandparents

Gave me my own Bible as a gift

When I was 16

And I vowed to read it before I died

And 17 years later

I finished it

 

So all my life

The lamb he gave me to feed

I fed him the word of God

Until he ate it all up

And was full

 

Then did my lord

Come for his lamb

 

The lamb is my flock

The one he put in my care

 

St. John 21:15

“…He said unto him, Feed my lambs.”

 

Author: Krista

One with Christ

Leave a Reply

